The Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation (Metro Denver EDC) and its partner organizations comprised of 70 counties, cities, and economic development groups in Metro Denver and Northern Colorado are committed to the economic development and growth of the entire nine-county region. Through regional cooperation, this broad group of public, private, and public/private groups operate under a Code of Ethics and work to promote and advance the Denver Region made up of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, and Jefferson counties as a single economic entity.